www.varchev.com

5 Things to Watch on the Economic Calendar This Week

1. European Central Bank Policy Meeting
The European Central Bank’s interest rate decision is due at 11:45GMT (7:45AM ET) on Thursday, with most of the focus likely to be on President Mario Draghi’s press conference 45 minutes after the announcement.
The consensus is that the ECB will leave interest rates on hold for the time being, while Draghi is forecast to strike a dovish tone and perhaps hint at further stimulus to offset the hit to the economy from Britain’s decision to leave the European Union.

2. Chinese Trade Report for August
China is to release August trade figures at around 02:00GMT on Thursday (10:00PM ET Wednesday). The report is expected to show that the country’s trade surplus widened to $58.3 billion last month from $52.3 billion in July.
Exports are forecast to have dropped 3.5% in August from a year earlier, following a decline of 4.4% a month ago, while imports are expected to slump 1.2%, after plunging 12.5% in July.

3. U.S. ISM Services PMI
The U.S. Institute of Supply Management is to release data on August service sector activity at 10:00AM ET (14:00GMT) on Tuesday. The gauge is expected to inch down 0.5 points to 55.0. Anything above 50.0 signals expansion.
The data takes on extra importance after the ISM manufacturing survey published last week showed a shocking contraction in activity.

4. U.K. August Services PMI
The U.K. will release a reading on August service sector activity at 08:30GMT (4:30AM ET) on Monday. The services PMI is forecast to improve to 50.0 from 47.4 a month earlier.
Data released last week data showed that the manufacturing and construction PMI’s both beat expectations, suggesting that the British economy remained resilient in wake of the U.K.’s decision to leave the European Union.

5. Reserve Bank of Australia Rate Decision
The RBA’s latest interest rate decision is due on Tuesday at 4:30GMT (12:30AM ET). Most economists expect no policy change, after the central bank surprised with a 25 basis point rate cut at its previous meeting to a historic low of 1.50% in an effort to boost sluggish inflation and spur economic activity.


 Varchev Traders


Read more:
RECCOMEND WAS THIS POST USEFUL FOR YOU?
If you think, we can improve that section,
please comment. Your oppinion is imortant for us.
WARNING: Any news, opinions, research, data or other information contained within this website is provided as general market commentary and does not constitute investment or trading advice. Varchev Finance Ltd. expressly disclaims any liability for any lost principal or profits which may arise directly or indirectly from the use of or reliance on such information. Varchev Finance Ltd. may provide information, quotes, references and links to or from other sites and blogs and other sources of economic and market information as an educational service to its clients and prospects and does not endorse the opinions or recommendations of the sites, blogs or other sources of information.
Varchev Finance